Celebrating 10 years of Anna Lindh Foundation Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube channel Join us on Flickr

University of Cyprus

National Network: 
75, Kallipoleos Avenue
+357 22 89 42 97
Telephone (other): 
+357 22 89 42 95
+357 22 89 44 72
E-Mail (2): 
Mobile Phone: 
+357 99 344 634
Mobile Phone (other): 
+357 99 46 92 42
Organisation Type: 
Public Institution
Year of Establishment: 
Fields of Activity: 
General Information: 

The University is a public corporate body. It is governed by the Council and the Senate. The Faculties and Departments are administered by Boards; each Faculty is headed by a Dean and each Department is headed by a Chairperson.
The University of Cyprus was established in 1989 and admitted its first students in 1992. Today it has approx. 4,000 students that study in 6 Faculties:
- Faculty of Economics and Management, with 2 Departments and 2 Research Centres
- Faculty of Engineering, with 3 Departments
- Faculty of Humanities, with 3 Departments
- Faculty of Letters, with 3 Departments and 1 Research Centre
- Faculty of Pure and Applied Sciences, with 5 Departments
- Faculty of Social Sciences and Science of Education, with 4
All Faculties offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses, both at Masters and PhD level.

Mission and Objectives: 

Our University's aims include the fostering of our research and teaching partnerships through strategic alliances with international institutions, increasing our international academic cooperation programmes, and participating in staff, and student, exchange programmes, and improving our ability to manage our resources efficiently and invest them wisely.